Arts and Culture Board

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Arts and Culture Board encourages, stimulates, promotes, and fosters programs for the cultural enrichment of the City, thereby contributing to the quality of life in Georgetown and developing an awareness of the value of the arts. The seven members should represent a broad spectrum of citizens including artists and those with a background in the arts, arts organizations and businesses, education, and structural and landscape architecture.   For more information about Arts and Culture in Georgetown, please visit

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

3rd Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. at the Georgetown Public Library’s Classroom, 402 West 8th Street, Georgetown, Texas.  The meeting date and time is determined each year at the first meeting after a new Board is appointed.

Board Roster:
  • Jane Estes (Chair): Second Full Term Ends 02/2021
  • Laura Sewell (Vice Chair): Second Full Term Ends 02/2020
  • Carol Watson (Secretary): Second Full Term Ends 02/2020
  • Timothy Fleming: Second Full Term Ends 02/2020
  • Susie Kelly Flatau: First Full Term Ends 02/2021
  • Sharon Snuffer: Second Full Term Ends 02/2021
  • Linda Wilde: Second Full Term Ends 02/2020
Board Liaisons:
Board By-Laws:
Board Agendas & Minutes: