Building Standards Commission

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Building Standard Commission hears appeals and renders decisions on rulings by City building inspectors or officials in regard to code interpretation, enforcement, and substandard housing or structures within the City.  For more information about building standards in Georgetown, please visit

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

This Commission meets on an “as needed” basis and generally meets in the Williamson Conference Room at the Georgetown Municipal Complex, 300-1 Industrial Ave., Georgetown, Texas but make sure to reference the meeting agenda as locations may vary.

Commission Roster:
  • Bill Stump (Chair): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Lauren Carberry: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Jon Carey: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Morris Greenberg: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Ronald Moore: Term Ends 02/2019
Commission Liaisons:
Commission By-laws:
Commission Agendas & Minutes: