Convention and Visitor’s Bureau Board (CVB)

The mission of the Georgetown Convention & Visitors Bureau is to encourage the community’s economic success through promotion of Georgetown as a tourist destination, preserve & enhance the cultural heritage and unique character of the community, and attract conventions and group tours to maximize the financial impact of tourism on the community. Membership requires a commitment of a minimum of four to ten hours per month.  Visit the Georgetown  Convention and Visitor’s Bureau at

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

2nd Friday of each month at 8:30 a.m. in the Convention & Visitors Bureau Office located at 103 West 7th Street, Georgetown

(The meeting date and time is determined each year at the first meeting after a new Board is appointed)

Board Rosters:
  • Don McCullough (Chair) :: 2/16
  • Georgene Richaud:: 2/17
  • Al Shankkle :: 2/17
  • Ray Dorton (Secretary) :: 2/16
  • Tanya Vessels:: 2/17
  • Christy Fisher (Vice Chair) :: 2/16
  • Karen Soeffker:: 2/16
Board Liaisons:

Marcy Renneberg, Administrative Assistant, Convention & Visitors’ Bureau (512) 930-3545 or

Cari Miller, Convention & Visitor’s Bureau Manager, (512) 930-3585 or


Board By-laws:

Convention & Visitors Bureau Board Bylaws_5.11.2011

Board Agendas & Minutes:

Agendas:  Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board Agendas

Minutes:  Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board Minutes

Print Friendly