Firefighters’ and Police Officers’ Civil Service

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Civil Service Commission is responsible for adopting, maintaining and enforcing rules governing the hiring and promotional process and serves as a disciplinary appeal board for civil service employees in the Georgetown Fire and Police Departments. The Commission is comprised of three commissioners appointed by the City Manager and confirmed by the Georgetown City Council. The commissioners serve staggered, three-year terms.  For more information, please visit the Fire Department at and the Police Department at

Meeting Date, Time, and Location:

The Civil Service Commission will meet on an as needed basis.  The meeting date, time, and location will be indicated on the agenda posting.

Commission Roster:
  • Gordon Pierce (Vice Chair): Term Ends 12/2021
  • Luis R. Zamot: Term Ends 12/2020
  • Vacant
Civil Service Commission Regulations and Guidelines:
Commission Liaison:
Commission Agendas & Minutes: