Boards & Commissions

Georgetown Economic Development Corporation (GEDCO)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Georgetown Economic Development Corporation considers requests and grants economic development funds as authorized and defined by the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, Section 4A, leading to the creation or retention of primary jobs and/or provision of significant capital investment which benefits the community of Georgetown.  A minimum of two members are Councilmembers, and four members are citizens at-large.  For more information about Economic Development, please visit

Positions:  7

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

This board meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the City Council Chambers, 101 E. 7th St.

Board Roster:
  • Jeff Parker (President): 2/19
  • Kevin Kelly (Vice President): 2/18
  • Bill Mateja (Secretary): 2/19
  • Valerie Nicholson: 2/18
  • Hugh Brown: 2/18
  • Steve Fought: 2/18
  • Steve Klein: 2/18
Board Liaison:
Board Articles and By-laws:
Board Agendas & Minutes: