Georgetown Transportation Advisory Board (GTAB)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This Board advises and assists City Council in the development of a multi-modal transportation planning process in coordination with regional, state, county, and local transportation agencies.  One member must be a Council member, two members have expertise in the aviation field, one member is a representative from the Planning and Zoning Commission, one member is a representative from the Georgetown Transportation Enhancement Corporation and three members are citizens at large.  More information about Transportation in Georgetown is available at

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

2nd Friday of each month at 10:00 a.m. (except in December, the meeting will be held on the Thursday prior to the 2nd Friday) at Georgetown Municipal Complex, 300-1 Industrial Ave, Georgetown, Texas.  The meeting date and time is determined each year at the first meeting after a new Board is appointed.

Board Roster:
  • John Marler (Chair): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Ron Bindas (Vice Chair): Term Ends 02/2020
  • Donna Courtney (Secretary): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Troy Hellmann: Term Ends 02/2020
  • John Hesser: Term Ends 02/2019
  • Dan Jones: Term Ends 02/2019
  • Sheila Mills: Term Ends 02/2019
  • Doug Noble: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Robert Redoutey: Term Ends 02/2020
Board Liaison:
Board By-laws:
Board Agendas & Minutes: