Boards & Commissions

Historic and Architectural Review Commission (HARC)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This board makes recommendations to City Council on the designation of historic sites or districts, acts and assists the City Council in formulating design guidelines and other supplemental materials relevant to the historic preservation or design review, and approves or denies Certificates of Design Compliance.  Additionally, the Board renders advice and guidance upon the request of property owners or occupants on new construction or the restoration, alteration or maintenance of any historic resource or other building within the District, and performs any other functions requested by the City Council.  For more information about the Georgetown Planning Department, please visit

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

4th Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m., City Council Chambers, 101 East 7th Street, Georgetown, Texas.  The meeting date and time is determined each year at the first meeting after a new Board is appointed.

Board Roster:
  • Lee Bain (Chair): 2/19
  • Shawn Hood (Vice Chair): 2/19
  • Justin Bohls (Secretary): 2/18
  • Terri Asendorf Hyde: 2/18
  • Arthur Browner: 2/19
  • Karl Meixsell: 2/18
  • Lawrence Romero: 2/18
  • Catherine Morales (Alternate Member #1): 2/18
  • Scott Revier (Alternate Member #2): 2/19
Board Liaison:
Board By-laws:
Board Agendas & Minutes: