Planning and Zoning Commission

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Planning and Zoning Commission is an appointed seven member body assigned the task of reviewing various types of development related applications and providing recommendations on such to the Georgetown City Council.  These applications cover topics such as future land uses planned for the City, zoning of properties to determine current land uses and development standards, the subdivision of properties and many more.  The Commission utilizes several documents to make decisions, including the Unified Development Code (UDC) and the Comprehensive Plan (2030 Plan), so extensive use and knowledge of these documents can be expected.  Learn more about Planning in Georgetown at

Meeting Date, Time, & Location:

1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Council Chambers located at 101 East 7th Street, Georgetown, Texas.

Commission Roster:
  • Josh Schroeder (Chair): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Tim Bargainer (Vice-Chair): Term Ends 02/2020
  • John Marler (Secretary/GTAB Rep): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Ercel Brashear: Term Ends 02/2019
  • Kayla McCord: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Gary Newman: Term Ends 02/2020
  • Ben Stewart (GISD Rep): Term Ends 02/2020
  • Travis Perthuis (Alternate Commissioner #1): Term Ends 02/2019
  • Roger Chappell (Alternate Commissioner #2): Term Ends 02/2019
Commission Liaison:
Commission By-laws:
Commission Agendas & Minutes: